Even though cancellations are unavoidable, our service standards require that our drivers do not cancel jobs except in an emergency and to communicate with passengers before doing so. We have a robust monitoring system in place with stringent disciplinary measures up to termination, for drivers who repeatedly fail our service standards.
In the History section, a trip cancelled by you or the driver will be tagged as Cancelled and you will not be charged for the booking.
Any promotional or GrabRewards discount used on a cancelled booking will remain valid. The GrabRewards discount will be included in the GrabRewards' My Rewards section for your next booking.
Let us know in the form below if you believe that further feedback is necessary about the driver's behavior with regards to a cancelled trip.